Skip to main content

At-A-Glance Overviews

Schedule At-A-Glance
Thursday, August 1st to Sunday, August 4th 

Optional Study Group to Northern Ireland (Sold Out)

  • An immersive experience in the communities in Belfast with local facilitator looking at the peace process.

Monday, August 5th 

  • “Welcome to Limerick” day, city tours and an Irish evening!
  • Launch of Xperience K & T  with “Family Day” and orientation.

Tuesday, August 6th to Friday, August 9th

  • Educational sessions and workshops
  • Daily Xperience K & T programmes
  • Fun golf with friends 
  • Era dinners & '60s disco
  • Community service with local partners
  • Cast time, rehearsals, cast photography 
  • “Celebrating Origins, Connections & Service” (includes awards and era performances) Thursday
  • “Our Fun, Family, and Future” (The J. Blanton Belk Outstanding Alumnus/Alumna Award and era performances) Friday

Optional Daily Tours to:

  • Killarney
  • Cliffs of Moher & Inis OÍrr
  • Kilkenny & Waterford city including Waterford Crystal Center 
  • Galway City

Saturday, August 10th

  • Medieval experience at Bunratty Castle
  • Dance party with the renowned and much requested Survival Band

Sunday, August 11th

  • Say fond farewells to friends who are like family, or journey on to additional adventures in Ireland with them!

Meals At-A-Glance

NOTE: Daily breakfast is included with your campus or hotel booking.

Monday

  • Lunch on your ownin town or book on campus.
  • Supper (light meal) provided for all registrants. This is one of the reasons we are asking your arrival information. 

Tuesday

Wednesday

  • Lunch on your own.
  • Era DinnerA formal dinner is provided for all registrants.


Thursday

  • We suggest lunch or early dinner with your cast or crew.
  • Pre-show reception will be wine or beer with canapés / hors d'oeuvres provided for all registrants.

Friday 

  • We suggest lunch or early dinner with your cast or crew—book on campus to be close to the show.
  • Post-show reception will be wine or beer with canapés / hors d'oeuvres provided for all registrants.

Saturday

  • Lunch on your own in Ennis or Bunratty.
  • OR see the options to book formal lunch or dinner with a private room and screen.
  • Supper (light meal) at the Dance Party provided for all registrants.

Communications At-A-Glance

24 January Email to Registrants
14 February Email to Registrants
4 April Email to Registrants

Remaining Info Sessions

Check the event WhatsApp and the Facebook Event or ask your Cast/Crew Rep for the Zoom info as each date approaches.

  • Saturday, 27 April, Noon EDT (New York)/6 pm CEST (Frankfurt)
  • Saturday, 25 May, Noon EDT (New York)/6 pm CEST (Frankfurt)
  • Saturday, 29 June, 1 pm EDT (New York)/7 pm CEST (Frankfurt)
  • Saturday, 20 July, 1 pm EDT (New York)/7 pm CEST (Frankfurt)

We suggest a time zone converter like https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html to double-check the time in your time zone.

 

Detected timezone