Skip to main content
7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 21 Jan

ESC Topic - Imaging – CTCA and cMRI

SpR Lead - Dr Diarmaid Hughes

Expert Faculty - Dr Ross Murphy & Prof Brendan McAdam

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 18 Feb

ESC Topic - Prevention – Hypertension and dyslipidemia

SpR Lead - Dr Billy Gibson

Expert Faculty - Prof Vincent Maher & Prof Bill McEvoy (TBC)

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 18 Mar

ESC Topic - Valvular Heart Disease

SpR Lead - Dr Sandra Quinn

Expert Faculty - Dr Yvonne Smith & Prof Carl Vaughan

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 15 Apr

ESC Topic - Rhythm Disorders – Inherited Cardiac Conditions / Devices

SpR Lead - Dr Vivienne Sullivan

Expert Faculty - Dr Deidre Ward & Prof David Keane

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 20 May

ESC Topic - Heart Failure

SpR Lead - Dr Jenny Carron

Expert Faculty - Prof Caroline Daly & Prof Jim O’Neill

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 17 Jun

ESC Topic - Cardio-Oncology / Pregnancy

SpR Lead - Dr Alice Brennan

Expert Faculty - Dr. Carmel Halley & Dr Carla Canniffe

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 19 Aug

ESC Topic - Coronary Artery Disease

SpR Lead - Dr Bryan Traynor

Expert Faculty - Prof Jim Crowley & Prof Briain McNeill

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 16 Sep

ESC Topic - Acute Coronary Care – Acute Shock

SpR Lead - Dr Theo Murphy

Expert Faculty - Dr Emer Joyce & Dr Matt Barrett

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 18 Nov

ESC Topic - Pulmonary Hypertension

SpR Lead - Dr Cian Lolait

Expert Faculty - Prof Sean Gaine

7.00pm – 8.30pm Thurs, 16 Dec

ESC Topic - Adult Congenital Heart Disease

SpR Lead - Dr Richard Tanner

Expert Faculty - Prof Kevin Walsh (TBC) & Dr Carla Canniffe

Detected timezone